Call us: 01732 848088

Testimonials

After each attendance, whether this be for installation or maintenance we ask our customers for feedback about their experience.  As well as comments about the products, we also ask how they feel about how we performed from start to finish.

We’re delighted to share that feedback with you

Thank very much – we

Thank very much – we are so happy with the windows !! I cant wait for next Spring when we can use them properly !

Mrs Robertson
15th November 2023

The service from your company

The service from your company has been exceptional throughout, cannot fault it.

Mr Thomas
15th November 2023

Family Company with Family Values

Contacted Frameless Glass Curtains (FGC) to have the existing wooden doors into the lounge and dining rooms of our home replaced with clear glass. The reasons being twofold, firstly being to open up the hallway and secondly to make the most of the natural light that floods the rear of our south-facing property.

Having taken time to investigate the market, we down-selected FGC to undertake the work; our decision being fully vindicated by the quality of the end result and the service received from FGC throughout. From the service delivered, FGC is clearly a family company, which has managed to maintain the family values and personal feel to its customer service and product delivery.

Cannot fault either the service or workmanship delivered by Frameless Glass Curtains, with the end result far exceeding our already high expectations. Accordingly, I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them to our family, friends and colleagues; fully acknowledging a job very well done indeed.

Ian
3rd August 2022

Small maintenance issue

We had a small issue with the opening door, we contacted FGC and they arranged for a team to come. They sorted the issue very quickly then cleaned the runners and door seals, fully tested the operation of the doors and carried an additional mod on the door handle. All done and dusted with an hour. Great service.

Keith and Di
17th February 2020

An underestimated product

After visiting a NT stately home which had a glass porch entry I asked fgc to see if they could do one for us. I had the vestiges of a porch with brick sides but no front.

The installation made the entrance a feature which is declared up market and interesting. It is a halfway point for exotic plants, deliveries and keeps draughts out. Modern but understated.

The support team is good and responds fast. I recommend a good quality solar light for safety in poor light.

Professor
6th February 2020

What an Experience!

We were recommended to use FGC by our builder and one of us visited a client who had recently had his installation. We have been hampered with delays regarding our lounge where the doors were being installed so it was refreshing to have FGC arrive at 8am and be finsihed installing and waiting for a sign off by 1pm. The work was quick efficient and faultless.

We would highly recommend the product and the service received! 10 out of 10!

Peter and Michelle
3rd February 2020

Excellent Service

We have had excellent service from our doors, but recently experienced a problem with the handle. FCG sent a team out promptly, they arrived early and fixed the problem to our entire satisfaction quickly, efficiently and politely. A really nice couple of guys and it is a great comfort that when things go wrong, as is almost inevitable, they are fixed without any fuss or bother.
Many thanks.

Carole
16th January 2020

Our Frameless Glass walls

Putting a frameless glass walls between our South facing lounge and dining room conservatories was one of the best things we have ever done in our house. When shut, they keep out the cold in winter and, most importantly, the heat on very hot summer days. When open during sunny winter days, the heat warms the whole house and reduces our heating bills significantly.

FGC are a marvellous friendly company. Very efficient and a pleasure to work with. The alternative for us would be bi-fold doors. So glad we didn’t go down that route. Much nicer to have clear unobstructed views. Thank you FGC.

Heather
18th January 2020

Great aftercare

We had our doors fitted in 2015 and have been very pleased with them.

As with most things there are times when an adjustment is required to the doors or in our case a door needing to be replaced as it had developed a problem with condensation. The company has been very good at resolving these matters in an efficient and timely manner.

We highly recommend the product which has made a big difference to how we interact between our house and the garden.

S Parekh
17th September 2019

Excellent windows!!!!

We have patio doors and a large matching picture window, these are well designed, manufactured and installed and are noticed and acknowledged by all visitors to our house. The customer service is also excellent so highly recommend these products and company.

Phil
13th September 2019

Great post installation service

In addition to the quality of the product – which is stunning, and head an shoulders above anything else on the market – the ongoing support and maintenance is impressive. I had a small issue with the doors recently and their maintenance team came back within 48 hours to resolve everything whilst giving the doors a complete service. Very happy and I would recommend.

Richard
1st November 2019

First class

We moved last year and wanted to maximise the view right through from the rear to the front of the building, overlooking the river. After much searching we found FGC, who installed internal glass doors between the rooms. FGC were very efficient and although we are in the North they sorted out a subsequent small problem promptly. FGC are not cheap but they had what we wanted and we’re delighted with them.

Simon
15th October 2019

We also offer a full range of aluminium windows, bifolding and sliding doors,
and front doors as FGC Bespoke Aluminium.

Visit the FGC Showroom

You can now visit our showroom in Strood, Kent.

The full range of Frameless products are on display in wide variety of configurations.

We request you contact us to make an appointment before visiting to avoid overcrowding.

Find out more about the FGC Kent showroom.

Reviews on Facebook and Google

FGCExcellentFGC4.5 Based on 42 reviews fromSee all reviews review us onWayne T.Wayne T. ★★★★★ Very happy with the service I have received, everything went smoothly no issues, I was kept up to date throughout the process and the fitting team were very professional, polite and friendly I would recommend fgc to anyone thank youKayleigh C.Kayleigh C. ★★★★★ Amazing service, great aftercare, incredible product. It was hard to find something that would fit in our house and would have been pleasing to the eye aswell as stylish and modern and unique.From sales to install was smooth and stress free amazing bunch of people to work with I had a great experienceInci P.Inci P. ★★★★★ Great product with diligent, professional staff from start to finish. Highly recommended.Paul B.Paul B. ★★★★★ Firstly I have to say a huge thank you to Paul the owner of FGC for being willing to take on the job of sorting out the extremely shoddy and poor installation of the Origin doors and windows fitted on my new build home, when it was built. And replacing the damaged gaskets. I had your guys with me for two days this week. What a breath of fresh air comparted to the people of originally installed my doors and windows. Extremely professional and lovely chaps. They worked tirelessly to sort out the many issues we had. Would absolutely recommend 100% THANK YOU !Response from the ownerGood Morning Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are absolutely delighted to receive it and are pleased we were able to resolve the issues for you. It’s been a pleasure working with you. If you have any further need in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Lisa S.Lisa S. ★★★★★ Very helpful and good communication, great product. Thank you.Dave S.Dave S. ★★★★★ Very happy with doors. Look great. The installation was quick and straightforward.Will recommendRH K.RH K. ★★★★★ FGC were brilliant. Great advice on the best windows to get. Extremely good installation. Always ready to solve any installation or manufacturing issues. We are extremely happy with the end result!Joy W.Joy W. ★★★★★ Frameless windows were brilliant, Liam Alfie and James were great, polite, courteous, and left the site clean and tidy. The windows look amazing, Great service from start to finish. Many ThanksRayRay ★★★★★ We love these doors and look forward to having them open a bit more once the patio has ben completed. They really have a "wow" factor and this becomes a double "wow" when people are shown how the corner can be completely opened up. It was about a year from my first enquiry to the doors being installed as there was a considerable amount of building work required to prepare the room. throughout this period I remained in touch with FGC and the service was exceptional. The installation team was on site for a day, starting early and working through to completion before driving back to Kent!! We have been really pleased with the standard of workmanship and even had compliments from other tradesmen working on the room (most of whom had never seen doors like this). These are expensive doors but the price difference from a normal set of bi-folds was well worth it for the uninterrupted view you get. The doors were installed in February but I have held off doing the review until the room was more finished so I could post a more representative picture. Once the patio is done the look will be even better than we originally envisaged. I have attached a few pictures of the room (the white table is only a temporary measure while we wait for the new coffee table).Sharon B.Sharon B. ★★★★★ From first contact to installation, my interactions with FGC have been easy, fast and professional. The end product is superb, we are so happy with our new doors - wish we had done this years ago. Well done FGC!!Jayne N.Jayne N. ★★★★★ This is the second time we have installed FGC and we are very happy with our second installation- very sleek and stylish and all staff very helpful, thanksD JD J ★★★★★ Frameless Glass Curtains have few competitors so they could take a lax approach to their work. However, that is not the case. We have had a porch installed in a space that was not square or aligned. The service from survey to finish has been above standard. Barry’s attention to detail and determination that the work would not be complete until his high standards were met was much appreciated. The communication from the admin side was clear and helpful. So all in all we will be using Frameless Glass again and have no hesitation in recommending them.Brian S.Brian S. ★★★★★ Brilliant product, what a difference, no frames to block our view of the Brecon Beacons. The service has been the best I think I have ever received and the fitting team were faultless - they travelled 5 hours to get to us in Wales, arriving 30 minutes early, working flat out without a break for 9 hours before driving 5 hours back, all without one complaint!!Catherine U.Catherine U. ★★★★★ Ordered Crittal-style French doors in aluminium. The doors look fantastic and are so much better than the ancient sliding doors I had before. The company were very friendly and easy to deal with. They were understanding of my delays due to a flood. The installers were professional and polite and poor things had to work on the hottest day of the year. Would definitely recommend FGC.Laura G.Laura G. ★★★★★ Really great service from this family run company. We love the doors and the install was top notch. Thanks!Info Oad S.Info Oad S. ★★★★★ Great service and amazing finish! Would highly recommend!paul R.paul R. ★★★★★ Highly competent office and site staff, great product and at a fair price. Couldn't be happier with the entire experience and end result.vanessa C.vanessa C. ★★★★★ From the beginning to the end, everyone at FGC have been amazing. I knew straight away that the glazing FGC would provide and install would be spectacular and how right that was! The FGC glazing allows our Edwardian stained glass door to still be a main feature and in fact it shows it off perfectly. We are so happy with the end result and can’t praise FGC highly enough, somehow 5 stars doesn’t seem to be high enough.ZorèZorè ★★★★★ Their windows are second to none. No other company in Germany, UK or anywhere else can produce such a fabulous product.Any issues that has come up, they always come & fix it. The staff are so nice and polite. For a small company they do really a great job over all. The main things are the frameless bifolds that you hardly have any frame in the line of vision and there is a 5 years guarantee. Mr & Mrs JahediFiona G.Fiona G. ★★★★★ Delighted with our new frameless glass doors. Had lots of lovely comments, even all the trades who have been working on our house have said they've not seen anything like them. Great having something a little unusual. The quality of the doors is of a very high standard. The service from FGC has been very good too, from ordering through to installation. All went very smoothly with no problems. Paid a bit more than regular bifolds, but worth every penny. Best decision, no regrets at all.Andrew H.Andrew H. ★★★★★ Great service and very welcoming for my father and I. Adrian in particular was very efficient, gave great pertinent advice and guidance on my future purchase!Des P.Des P. ★★★★★ Excellent in all aspects from initial viewing in showroom to actual installation.TonyTony ★★★★★ Excellent service and product from FGC.I have a glass-box conservatory, built with structural glass about 20 years ago. The 2 sliding doors needed replacing, along with 2 side panels, and I contacted dozens of companies selling conservatory doors and none of them were prepared to install their doors because of the perceived risks of working with structural glass.Then I found FGC who, with no fuss at all, carried out a survey, provided a very reasonable quote for the doors/panels and then installed the doors/panels on the agreed date.Communication with the FGC office was always quick and easy. The surveyor and installation team were efficient and courteous. The product works beautifully.We can now use our conservatory again. Thanks FGC.Arun S.Arun S. ★★★★★ Great company with excellent, friendly and responsive service, the guys were helpful and efficient with the installation and the slide and turn doors are a fantastic product.Matt G.Matt G. ★★★★★ Fantastic service from start to finish, from the surveying, contact with office to the workmen. I have experience through work of a number of companies providing similar products and these guys have been by far the best to deal withDavid W H.David W H. ★★★★★ FGC installed a two-panel frameless glass door at our property yesterday. Wow!! the installation is exactly as discussed, and was carried out by two of FGC's team members who were so professional and courteous. They were excellent, and we have no hesitation in recommending FGC and their team to anyone considering such an installation.We are delighted with the installation, and very pleased we chose FGC.Well done FGC!!Border S.Border S. ★★★★★ The quality of the windows / doors are second to none.The customer service was first class from placing the order to installation we were kept informed at every step.The installation team led by Richard left our house and patio cleaner than when they arrivedI would recommend FGC 100%Tony- BurnleyStephen H.Stephen H. ★★★★★ From start to finish everything was excellent.Fab u lasThank youStephen O.Stephen O. ★★★★★ BRILLIANT SERVICE FROM START TO FINISHHighly recommended.Nathan P.Nathan P. ★★★★★ We purchased a beautiful Origin sliding door and side window from FGC. FGC installed the sliding door and window on time, however the sliding door did not fit correctly. Issues can happen. FGC made the process of re-surveying and re-installation very simple. FGC is a very pleasant and professional company to deal with. We are very happy with their service and would strongly recommend them.Darius C.Darius C. ★★★★★ I love my doors! It’s transformed my place. The people are great, no nonsense, organised and efficient. I’d recommend them to anyoneAdrian W.Adrian W. ★★★★★ Excellent planning and product advice. All the staff were polite courteous and friendly.On the day of the installation, the team arrived bang on time -we live in Wales so a long drive from Kent! They had the job done by lunchtime (fitting a sliding patio door) and I have to say that on first impression of the unit, it looks and feels like solid quality.Ian J.Ian J. ★★★★★ We had a 5m stretch of these wonderful doors installed several years ago and have been very happy with the uninterrupted view of the garden that they allow from the living room. They are admired by every tradesman who sees them. A minor problem we experienced with water ingress last year was promptly and effectively resolved, and the doors were serviced for free at the same time.Response from the ownerHello Ian, thank you very much for leaving us a review and glad you're happy with your doors and our service. Elly BElly B ★★★★★ Great staff and great products! Have visited the showroom to view doors, really loved all of them! Have referred to a friend - Can't recommend enoughAdam F.Adam F. ★★★★★ Really great doors. Really are something different. Expensive, but you really pay for what you get here.js_loader

What our customers say

We are very pleased with the freedom the installation affords us with easy access from lounge to dining room. Aesthetically the glass curtain installation is very pleasing. All appears well but we must point out the bottom bar is not firmly fixed in the channel in the floor & moves if one stands upon it. It does not appear to affect the glass curtain function & as we have a 10 year guarantee things can

We are really thrilled with our doors and the whole process carried out by yourselves. Thank you so much again. Mrs Newell

As to how we were from initial contact (were we polite)? Adrian was very passionate about the product and did a good job in promoting it. We were very impressed with the factory visit to see process from start to finish. Always found Adrian very helpful and communicative throughout the process. Arranging installation (were we on time and on schedule) All arrived on time.  Were we clean and tidy? Yes

As to how we were from initial contact (were we polite)? Initial emails were very prompt, informative and positive and yes polite. Keen to accommodate our visit to the workshop and everyone very friendly. Arranging installation (were we on time and on schedule) Installation ahead of schedule and were on time on the day. Were we clean and tidy? Yes, the work area was left clean and work completed to a good standard. And finally

Dear Frameless Glass Curtains, I would thoroughly recommend anyone to use your company. Your product is excellent and the installers were delightful: on time, tidy, quick, cheerful. An initial problem was dealt with immediately. The doors have changed how I feel about living in my small house; they have made the sitting room feel double the size as the walled garden now looks like a second room. Everyone admires them. There you are, my official

We had been dealing with a large commercial glass door supplier who were extremely slow and unable to meet our requirements for a large opening on our barn. I found your product on the website and came to see you at your farm. You came out the following week and the installation was completed with-in a month. The installation was not without challenges, but your installers were helpful and found a solution to all the

The installation of our new doors was eagerly awaited and did not disappoint. The fitters arrived on time on the agreed installation date. All waste was removed and the installation area was left clean and tidy. The fitters demonstrated the use of the system including future self maintenance which was very useful. We are extremely pleased with the doors – they look fabulous and have opened up the lounge into the garden. Even when closed

It’s nearly a year since you installed our glass curtains. They have been really great, exceeding our expectations, particularly during the winter months when they were absolutely draught free. When they are fully open you really feel that the lounge is part of the garden, it all becomes one space. Many thanks, they were one of our best decisions.

As to how we were from initial contact (were we polite)?   Very polite and attentive, always got back quickly with answers to queries but there was no hard sell which I really appreciated after being bombarded by calls and contacts from other companies!  The measuring up part seemed more complicated than it needed to be.  The initial drawings and some of the subsequent ones had errors on that I needed to phone and change

Just a note to let you know how delighted we are with the sliding folding glazed panels installed by your firm at the rear of our house. Friends come into our kitchen now and are just amazed at how the same space has been transformed and opened up, simply by the addition of your glazed panels, providing a panoramic view looking out onto the garden. During warm summer days it was (and still is) such

With regards to feedback, the pre-sales advice and support from Adrian was excellent and we found it really valuable to visit the factory and see the demonstration doors. Furthermore, the installers were very professional, on time, polite, tidy, hard working and went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable operating the doors before they left. The only negative experience was the survey, feedback I shared with Adrian as we needed his involvement to

We are delighted with our FGC doors even though the construction of the room is still not yet completed – friends and family visiting our new Garden Room are all commenting vey positively on how amazing the doors look. With the beautiful summer we are having, it is a real pleasure to be able to open up the whole of the front of the room, enjoy the garden and let in the warm summer breeze.

Telephone calls are monitored for training and quality purposes in accordance with our privacy policy.